Newcastle #techmums Club

Calling all mums!

Do you want to learn about tech but you don’t know where to start?

Join Newcastle’s first ever #techmums Club!

In a friendly group of local mums, we’ll be taking the mystery out of tech. Each week we’ll get together for 2 hours to talk about tech and what it can do for you. There are no tests to take. Just a chance to learn with other mums.

Build your confidence in a variety of tech skills:

  • social media
  • blogging
  • apps
  • staying safe online
  • managing work and life
  • and much, much more!

Digital skills sessions for beginners

Newcastle’s #techmums Club is made up of 10 action-packed sessions that have been designed by mums, for mums.

If you’re new to tech, what better place to begin than here?!

We’ll meet for 2 hours every Monday (during term time) for 10 sessions, starting on Monday 29th April.

Ideally, you’d attend all sessions:

  • Monday 29th April (10:00-12:00), Session 1
  • Monday 13th May (10:00-12:00), Session 2
  • Monday 20th May (10:00-12:00), Session 3
  • Monday 3rd June (10:00-12:00), Session 4
  • Monday 10th June (10:00-12:00), Session 5
  • Monday 17th June (10:00-12:00), Session 6
  • Monday 24th June (10:00-12:00), Session 7
  • Monday 1st July (10:00-12:00), Session 8
  • Monday 8th July (10:00-12:00), Session 9
  • Monday 15th July (10:00-12:00), Session 10
  • Monday 22nd July (10:00-12:00), Graduation!

Sessions will take place near Regent Centre metro station.

Book your place

There are lots of ways to book your place on Newcastle’s #techmums Club:

Free coffee and cake!

Do you want to find out more?

Come along to one of our coffee mornings to chat to our friendly facilitators.

While you’re there, grab a (free!) coffee and cake:

  • Thursday 4th April (10:00-12:00), Gosforth Civic Theatre (next to Regent Centre metro station).
  • Wednesday 24th April (10:00-12:00), Gosforth Civic Theatre (next to Regent Centre metro station).

Supporters

Newcastle #techmums Club is hosted by Newcastle University with #techmums. We are very grateful to all the support we have received from the following organisations, without which we wouldn’t be able to run Newcastle’s first #techmums Club – thank you all for your encouragement and support!

  • The Alan Turing Institute
  • Altogether
  • Atom Bank
  • CYBG
  • Newcastle University
  • Virgin Money