TechWomen100 Award's Ceremony

WeAreTechWomen celebrated the winners of the 2020 TechWomen100 Awards last night (Tuesday 8th December) via a virtual award’s ceremony.

Given the circumstances, the team at WeAreTechWomen had to do things a little differently with our awards this year.

Over the course of the night, our attendees were congratulated by our sponsors and special guests and we heard from inspirational speakers and entertainers, who all endeavoured to create a truly magically experience.

The event was attended by winners, judges, sponsors and special guests and our winners had the opportunity to network with each other in our interactive breakout rooms. Each winner received a goodie box with their award, complete with champagne, chocolates, books and other treats.

The virtual award’s ceremony was hosted by Julia Streets, CEO, Streets Consulting. Throughout the evening, we were joined by our special guests, IT entrepreneur and philanthropist Dame Stephanie Shirley CH; maker, coder, tech advocate and TechWomen100 winner, Avye Couloute; and live vocal duo, The Vocal Jewels, as our special guests for the 2020 TechWomen100 Award’s Ceremony.

Speaking about the awards, Vanessa Vallely OBE, Founder of WeAreTechWomen, said, “At WeAreTechWomen we have made it our personal mission to shine a spotlight on women working in tech.”

“Our strategic aim is to highlight 1,000 female future leaders in technology by 2025.”

“The response to this year’s awards has been fantastic and the calibre of entries has been outstanding!”

“I am so proud to see so many women in tech recognised for their achievements.”

In November, WeAreTechWomen, powered by BAE Systems, announced the winners of the 2020 TechWomen100 Awards.

The awards were entered by over 700 individuals and were judged by a panel of 14 independent judges. The 2020 awards are kindly powered by BAE Systems and sponsored by Accenture, Barclays, Credit Suisse, Goldman Sachs, J.P. Morgan, Oliver Wyman and OpenFin.
The winners of these awards showcase remarkable women within the technology and STEM sector including 12-year-old Avye Couloute, who, aware of female under-representation in STEM education and careers, founded Girls Into Coding to encourage more female involvement in tech; Susan Jason, a Principal Systems Engineer and Head of Outreach at In-Space Missions, who led the final test phases of the Faraday-1 commercial rideshare nanosatellite; and Heather Black, who founded Supermums, which helps upskill mums (and dads) back into flexible work in the Salesforce ecosystem.

The winners include individuals from leading firms such as the BBC, NatWest, Jaguar Land Rover, IBM, Trainline, Visa, Deloitte, Microsoft, Bank of England and Monzo Bank, amongst many more.

The winners of each category for the TechWomen100 Awards can be found in alphabetical order below. Full details of each winner can be found here.

Alina Timofeeva – KPMG

Amelia Hayward – BBC

Amy Khalfay – IBM

Ananya Gupta – J.P. Morgan

Anasol Pena-Rios – BT

Anastasia Perysinakis – Jaguar Land Rover

Avye Couloute – Girls Into Coding

Becky Hartley – PwC

Beverley O’Neill – NatWest

Breda Forrest – Nomura

Carly Morris – International Airlines Group Cargo

Carmel Britto – LPF Kiddies Club

Carolyn Ngiam – Barclays

Charlene Hunter – Coding Black Females

Cheryl Hung – Cloud Native Computing Foundation

Chloe Crutchlow – Jaguar Land Rover

Christina King – Tribosonics Ltd

Claire Venners – Telefonica UK

Cristina Munteanu – Silverbird

Danielle Calabrese – Baringa Partners

Danielle Stewart – National Grid

Daphne Coates – IBM

Elissa Webb – NatWest

Emily Beeney – Morgan Stanley

Emma Martin – BT

Faye Skinner – Adobe

Gabriela Adamczyk – Sensor City

Gill Cooke – Three UK

Gillian Lamela – Barclays

Heather Black – Supermums

Helen Needham – Capco

Ivana Skerlikova – Atos

Jennifer Opal – BT

Jessica Leigh Jones – iungo solutions limited

Kajol Patel – Deloitte

Kari Lawler – Youth4AI

Katherine Ramo – CMS

Katie Severn – University of Nottingham

Kayla Lawrie – PwC

Kayleigh Ridd – Zone Digital

Kaysee Sahni – Atos

Kelly Gardner – CodeBase Stirling

Khaleelah Jones – Careful Feet Digital

Kim Diep – Trainline

Laura Marulanda-Carter – Institute of Technology, Milton Keynes College

Laura Price – O2/Telefonica

Lavinia Osbourne – Women in Blockchain Talks

Lesley Jonas-Nartey – IBM

Lucy Futcher – Visa

Lucy Marshall – Deloitte

Lucy Woodhead – GSK

Mansha Rajani – IBM

Mari-Ann Ganson – Envirocache Ltd

Marlene Spensley – Hitachi Vantara

Monica Menniti – MySense

Mumuksha Singh – CMS

Nerissa Arviana Prawiro – Goldman Sachs

Oishi Deb – Imperial College London

Olivia Nicklin – EY

Padmasini Dayananda – Cognizant Worldwide Ltd

Pola Goldberg Oppenheimer – School of Chemical Engineering and Institute of Healthcare Technologies, University of Birmingham

Rachel Pattinson – Newcastle University

Rahel Tesfai – FroHub

Rashada Harry – AWS

Rituja Rao – Sparta Global

Rupinder Sandhu – BAE Systems Applied Intelligence

Sahydi Garcia – Morgan Stanley

Sandie Small – Bank of England

Sarah Croxford – Microsoft

Sema Yuce – Truth ISC Technology and Security Consultancy

Sepideh Bazazi – Oliver Wyman

Shara Gibbons – Barclays

Simran Mohnani – Deloitte

Sinead Byrne – BNY Mellon

Siobhan Tierney – Telefonica UK

Snezhana Ilieva – PwC

Snigdha Satti – News UK

Sophie Jane Wilson – Raytheon UK

Srishti Issrani – Deloitte

Sukhi Jutla – MarketOrders

Susan Jason – In-Space Missions Ltd

Suzanne Lord – BBC News

Suze Shardlow – Self-Employed

Swati Toshniwal – Mphasis

Tabby Davies – Zynga/Natural Motion

Tanya Knowles – Oil and Gas Authority

Temi Nelson – PwC

Tereza Litsa – Lightful

Tracy Higgs – Kainos

Tulsi Parida – Visa

Valeria Cortez Vaca Diez – Monzo Bank

Vibhusha Raval – BT

Victoria Repa – BetterMe

Victoria Forrest – VIKA Books

Vittoria Millan – Fondy

Vivian Galinari – BBC

Wincey Tang – Oliver Wyman

Yasmin Curren – Creative Asembly

Yasmin Desai – Impala

Yasmin Johal – CMS


Rav Bumbra – Structur3dpeople

Global Award for Achievement

Amanda Obidike – STEMi Makers Africa

Network of the Year

The Shuri Network

Company of the Year

Atos IT Services Ltd

Editor’s Choice

June Angelides MBE – Samos Investments

WeAreTechWomen covers the latest female centric news stories from around the world, focusing on women in technology, careers and current affairs. You can find all the latest gender news here

Don’t forget, you can also follow us via our social media channels for the latest up-to-date gender news. Click to follow us on Twitter, Facebook and YouTube