TechWomen100 Awards Ceremony 2021

WeAreTechWomen celebrated the winners of the 2021 TechWomen100 Awards last night (Wednesday 8th December) via a virtual award’s ceremony.

Given the circumstances, the team at WeAreTechWomen had to do things a little differently, once again, with our awards this year.

Over the course of the night, our attendees were congratulated by our sponsors and special guests and we heard from inspirational speakers and entertainers, who all endeavoured to create a truly magically experience.

The event was attended by winners, judges, sponsors and special guests and our winners had the opportunity to network with each other in our interactive breakout rooms. Each winner received a goodie box with their award, complete with champagne, chocolates, books and other treats.

The virtual award’s ceremony was hosted by Julia Streets, CEO, Streets Consulting. Throughout the evening, we were joined by our special guests, award-winning Entrepreneur, Personal Brand Expert, Speaker & Author, Bianca Miller-Cole;  Singer-Songwriter, Shae Universe; and Award-Winning Spoken Word Artist and Writer, Jaspreet Kaur.

Watch highlights from the ceremony below:

Watch the full ceremony via our Facebook page

“At WeAreTechWomen we have made it our personal mission to shine a spotlight on women working in tech. Our strategic aim is to highlight 1,000 female future leaders in technology by 2025. The response to this year’s awards has been fantastic and the calibre of entries has been outstanding! I am so proud to see so many women in tech recognised for their achievements.”


In November, WeAreTechWomen, powered by Goldman Sachs, announced the winners of the 2021 TechWomen100 Awards.

The winners of these awards showcase remarkable women within the technology and STEM sector including Manisha Ganguly, who is a multi-award-winning independent conflict journalist & filmmaker using open-source techniques to investigate human rights abuses under conditions of war; Alice Hendy, who founded the app, R;pple Suicide Prevention, after the tragic loss of her brother, Josh, in 2020; Priyanka Mittal, who led the Cloud-based architecture of two national programmes at NHS Digital, which have been the backbone of the government’s response to COVID-19; and Krystina Pearson-Rampeearee, a Senior Flight Systems Engineer, working on a next generation fast jet, the Tempest project.

The winners include individuals from leading firms such as Ford Motor Company, Microsoft, The British Army, NHS Digital, BT, Transport for London, Vodafone, BBC World Service, Google, Mastercard, London Stock Exchange and many more.

The awards were entered by over 1,000 individuals from across the UK and Ireland and the nominees received over 40,000 votes of support from across the globe.

The winners of each category for the TechWomen100 Awards can be found in alphabetical order below.


Goldman Sachs NEW


TechWomen100 Awards Sponsors 2021-1